Difficult Decisions

Road Sign

(Photo credit: freefotouk)

The thing is with difficult decisions, they’re only difficult because of all of the noise around them. What about this, what about that. If, how, when.

When you strip things back and focus on who you really are, what you really want and what’s important to you, they aren’t so difficult any more.

Things become clear.

If not, it’s not that important. There’s no real decision to be made.

Then it’s about conviction. Doing what feels right, even if you don’t know always know why. That will always take you to where you need to go. Even if it means making some sacrifices.

The people that love you will always come with you, even if they can’t be by your side.

Sometimes I wonder why I’m doing what I’m doing and why I don’t make my life a little easier – I could. But then I remember that with opportunity comes responsibility, to myself as much as others.

Selfish or selfless – it doesn’t really matter. I can’t be the best for others without being the best I can be.

For me.

That’s the best decision I ever made.

2 responses to “Difficult Decisions

Leave a Reply

