A lesson in blogging

If there’s one thing I’ve learnt about blogging over the last few weeks it’s: the shorter, the better.

I like a story, but I’m up there with the rest of them when it comes to my attention span – the brain like novelty and you really have to engage in lots of it to keep a reader until the end!

So, please forgive my absence for a few days whilst I work on my next post.  It’s a biggy, but I’m going to try to make it a shorty.

Can it be done?  The world’s biggest waffler creating a clear, concise, compelling and funny post on what could become a deep and meaningful subject?  I’ll try, then you can let me know what you think!  All feedback is good feedback….. but the funny ones seem to go down the best.

Bis bald 🙂

3 responses to “A lesson in blogging

  1. A famous writer wrote a long letter to his friend. He opened with an apology: “Sorry my letter is so long, I didn’t have time”. So, ye… it takes MORE time and work, to make your point, AND do it shortly ;o)

  2. Pingback: One year on – My Swissiversary | lifeinzuri·

Leave a Reply

